• Talk To Astrologers
  • Maha ShivRatri Sale
  • Personalized Horoscope 2024
  • Brihat Horoscope
  • Live Astrologers
  • Top Followed Astrologers

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024 article contains all the details of auspicious dates & times for the ear piercing ceremony in 2024. Also, get to know the importance of the Karnavedha ceremony, procedure, and things to keep in mind in determining the Karnavedha Muhurat. So, without wasting further time, let us look first at the list of Karnavedha Muhurat 2024 which can be used to get an auspicious Muhurat to do your child’s ear piercing ceremony.

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024

हिंदी में पढ़ें: कर्णवेध मुहूर्त 2024

To Know More About Auspicious Muhurat, Talk To The Best Astrologers

List of Karnavedha Muhurat 2024

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024: January

Tithi/Day

Muhurat

4 January, Thursday

First Muhurat: Morning 07.46 am to 10.14 am

Second Muhurat: Morning 11.41 am to Evening 04.37 pm

8 January, Monday

First Muhurat: Morning 08.16 am to Afternoon 12.50 pm

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 02.25 pm to Evening 6.36 pm

13 January, Saturday

First Muhurat: Morning 07.46 am to 09.38 am
Second Muhurat: Morning 11.06 am to Evening 04.01 pm

14 January, Sunday

Morning 07.46 am to 09.34 am

17 January, Wednesday

First Muhurat: Morning 07.46 am to Afternoon 12.15 pm

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 01.50 pm to Night 08.21 pm

18 January, Thursday

First Muhurat: Morning 10.46 am to Afternoon 01.46 pm

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 03.42 pm to Night 08.17 pm

22 January, Monday

First Muhurat: Morning 7.45 am to 09.03 am

Second Muhurat: Morning 10.30 am to Afternoon 03.26 pm

25 January, Thursday

Afternoon 01.19 pm to Evening 07.49 pm

26 January, Friday

Morning 07.43 am to 11.39 am

31 January, Wednesday

First Muhurat: Morning 07.41 am to 08.27 am

Second Muhurat: Morning 09.55 am to Afternoon 02.51 pm

Third Muhurat: Evening 05.05 pm to 07.25 pm

Get a free Online Birth Horoscope!

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024: February

Tithi/Day

Muhurat

1 February, Thursday

First Muhurat: Morning 07.41 am to 08.23 am

Second Muhurat: Morning 09.51 am to Afternoon 02.47 pm

10 February, Saturday

First Muhurat: Morning 07.35 am to 07.48 am

Second Muhurat: Morning 09.16 am to Evening 04.26 pm

14 February, Saturday

First Muhurat: Morning 07.32 am to 10.25 am

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 01.55 pm to Evening 06.30 pm

15 February, Thursday

Morning 07.31 am to 10.21 am

18 February, Sunday

First Muhurat: Morning 10.09 am to Afternoon 01.40 pm

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 03.54 pm to Evening 06.15 pm

19 February, Monday

First Muhurat: Morning 07.28 am to 08.40 am

Second Muhurat: Morning 10.05 am to 11.40 am

21 February, Wednesday

First Muhurat: Morning 07.26 am to 09.57 am

Second Muhurat: Morning 11.32 am to Evening 06.03 pm

22 February, Thursday

First Muhurat: Morning 07.25 am to 09.53 am

Second Muhurat: Morning 11.28 am to Afternoon 03.39 pm

29 February, Thursday

First Muhurat: Morning 07.18 am to 08.01 am

Second Muhurat: Morning 09.26 am to 11.01 am

Have 250+ Pages Colored Kundli And Much More: Brihat Horoscope

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024: March 

Tithi/Day

Muhurat 

3 March, Sunday

First Muhurat: Morning 07.15 am to 09.14 am 

Second Muhurat: Morning 10.49 am to Evening 07.20 pm 

7 March, Thursday 

Afternoon 02.44 pm to Evening 07.21 pm 

8 March, Friday 

First Muhurat: Morning 07.29 to Afternoon 12.25 pm 

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 02.40 pm to Evening 09.17 pm 

25 March, Monday 

Afternoon 01.33 pm to Evening 06.10 pm 

27 March, Wednesday 

First Muhurat: Morning 07.40 am to Afternoon 01.25 pm 

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 03.45 pm to Evening 06.03 pm 

30 March, Saturday 

First Muhurat: Morning 09.03 am to Afternoon 03.34 pm 

Second Muhurat: Evening 05.51 pm to 08.07 pm 

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024: April

Tithi/Day 

Muhurat 

4 April, Thursday

Morning 05.31 am to Evening 07.47 pm 

5 April, Friday 

First Muhurat: Morning 07.42 am to Afternoon 12.50 pm

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 03.10 pm to Evening 06.36 pm

13 April, Saturday 

First Muhurat: Morning 06.33 am to 10.04 am 

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 12.18 pm to Evening 07.12 pm 

15 April, Monday 

Morning 06.26 am to Afternoon 12.10 pm 

26 April, Friday 

First Muhurat: Morning 07.17 am to Afternoon 01.47 pm 

Second Muhurat: Evening 04.05 pm to 06.21 pm 

To Know The Time Of Raj Yoga, Order Now: Raj Yoga Report

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024: May 

Tithi/Day

Muhurat 

1 May, Wednesday

First Muhurat: Morning 06.57 am to 08.53 am 

Second Muhurat: Morning 11.07 am to Evening 06.01 pm 

6 May, Monday

Morning 06.08 am to Afternoon 01.08 pm

10 May, Friday

Afternoon 12.52 am to Evening 07.26 pm 

12 May, Sunday 

Afternoon 12.44 am to Evening 07.38 pm

13 May, Monday

First Muhurat: Morning 06.10 am to Afternoon 12.41 pm

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 02.58 pm to 07.34 pm 

19 May, Sunday

Afternoon 02.34 pm to 04.51 pm

20 May, Monday 

Morning 09.53 am to Evening 04.47 pm

23 May, Thursday

Afternoon 02.19 pm to Evening 06.54 pm

24 May, Friday 

Morning 07.22 am to 11.57 am 

29 May, Wednesday

Morning 09.07 am to Evening 06.11 pm

30 May, Thursday 

Morning 06.59 am to 9.13 am

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024: June

Tithi/Day 

Muhurat 

2 June, Sunday

First Muhurat: Morning 06.47 am to 11.22 am 

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 01.39 pm to Evening 06.15 pm 

3 June, Monday 

First Muhurat: Morning 07.30 am to Afternoon 01.35 pm 

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 03.52 pm to Evening 06.11 pm 

7 June, Friday 

Morning 11.02 am to Evening 07.55 pm 

9 June, Sunday 

First Muhurat: Morning 06.09 am to 8.34 am 

Second Muhurat: Morning 10.54 am to Evening 05.48 pm 

10 June, Monday 

Evening 05.44 pm to Night 08.02 pm 

16 June, Sunday

First Muhurat: Morning 08.07 am to Afternoon 3 pm 

Second Muhurat: Evening 05.20 pm to 07.39 pm 

17 June, Monday

First Muhurat: Morning 05.54 am 08.03 am 

Second Muhurat: Morning 10.23 am to Afternoon 02.57 pm 

20 June, Thursday 

Morning 05.55 am to 10.11 am 

26 June, Wednesday 

Morning 09.48 aM to Afternoon 02.21 pm 

29 June, Saturday 

Morning 11.53 am to Evening 06.29 pm 

30 June, Sunday 

Afternoon 02.05 pm to Evening 06.44 pm 

Find Answers To All Your Questions Now: Ask A Question From A Learned Astrologer

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024: July 

Tithi/Day

Muhurat 

6 July, Saturday 

Morning 09.08 am to Afternoon 04.01 pm 

7 July, Sunday 

First Muhurat: Morning 06.44 am to 09.04 am 

Second Muhurat: Morning 11.22 am to Evening 06.16 pm 

12 July, Friday 

Evening 05.56 pm to 07.08 pm

13 July, Saturday

First Muhurat: Morning 06.20 am to Afternoon 01.14 pm

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 03.34 to Evening 05.52 pm 

14 July, Sunday 

First Muhurat: Morning 04.44 am to Afternoon 03.30 pm 

Second Muhurat: Evening 05.48 pm to 07.52 pm 

17 July, Wednesday 

Morning 07.33 am to 8.25 am 

22 July, Monday 

First Muhurat: Morning 06.08 am to Afternoon 12.39 pm 

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 02.58 pm to Evening 06.27 pm 

27 July, Saturday 

Afternoon 12.19 pm to Evening 07.01 pm

28 July, Sunday 

First Muhurat: Morning 07.42 am t9 am 

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 12.15 pm to 02.35 pm 

31 July, Wednesday 

Afternoon 02.23 pm to Evening 06.46 pm

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024: August 

Tithi/Day 

Muhurat 

1 August. Thursday

Morning 07.26 am to Afternoon 12 noon

2 August, Friday

Morning 11.56 am to Afternoon 02.15 pm

9 August, Friday 

First Muhurat: Morning 06.55 am to 11.28 am 

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 01.48 pm to Evening 06.10 pm 

10 August, Saturday

First Muhurat: Morning 06.51 am to 11.24 am 

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 01.44 pm to Evening 06.06 pm 

14 August, Wednesday

Morning 11.09 am to Afternoon 01.28 pm

19 August, Monday 

Afternoon 03.27 pm to Evening 07.13 pm

23 August, Friday

First Muhurat: Afternoon 12.53 pm to 03.11 pm 

Second Muhurat: Evening 05.15 pm to 06.57 pm 

24 August, Saturday 

First Muhurat: Morning 06.38 am to 08.13 am 

Second Muhurat: Morning 10.29 am to Evening 05.11 pm 

28 August, Wednesday

Morning 06.28 am to Afternoon 12.33 pm

30 August, Friday 

First Muhurat: Morning 06.29 am to Afternoon 02.44 pm 

Second Muhurat: Evening 04.48 pm to Evening 06.16 pm 

31 August, Saturday

First Muhurat: Morning 07.45 am to Afternoon 02.40 pm 

Second Muhurat: Evening 04.44 pm to 06.07 pm 

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024: September 

Tithi/Day

Muhurat 

5 September, Thursday

First Muhurta: Morning 07.26 am to 9.42 am

Second Muhurta: Afternoon 12.02 pm to Evening 06.06 pm 

6 September, Friday 

First Muhurta: Morning 07.22 am to 9.38 am 

Second Muhurta: Morning 11.58 am to Afternoon 04.20 pm 

15 September, Sunday

First Muhurta: Morning 06.46 am to 09.03 am 

Second Muhurta: Morning 11.22 am to Evening 05.22 pm 

16 September, Monday

First Muhurta: Morning 06.42 am to 11.18 am 

Second Muhurta: Afternoon 01.37 pm to 03.41 pm 

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024: October 

Tithi/Day 

Muhurat 

3 October, Thursday 

First Muhurat: Morning 06.46 am to 07.52 am 

Second Muhurat: Morning 10.11 am to Evening 04.16 pm 

Third Muhurat: Evening 06.44 pm to 07.09 pm

4 October, Friday 

First Muhurat: Morning 06.47 am to 10.08 am 

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 12.26 pm to Evening 06.40 pm 

7 October, Monday 

Afternoon 02.18 pm to Evening 06.53 pm

12 October, Saturday 

First Muhurat: Morning 11.55 am to Evening 05.41 pm 

Second Muhurat: Evening 05.08 pm to 06.33 pm 

13 October, Sunday 

Morning 09.32 am to Afternoon 03.37 pm

17 October, Thursday 

First Muhurat: Morning 07.18 to 11.35 am 

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 01.39 pm to Evening 06.14 pm 

18 October, Friday 

Morning 06.55 am to Afternoon 01.35 pm 

21 October, Monday 

First Muhurat: Morning 09.01 am to Afternoon 03.05 pm 

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 04.33 pm to Evening 04.44 pm 

23 October, Wednesday 

First Muhurat: Afternoon 02.58 pm to Evening 04.25 pm 

Second Muhurat: Evening 05.50 pm to 07.25 pm 

24 October, Thursday 

First Muhurat: Morning 06.59 am to 11.07 am 

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 01.35 pm to Evening 05.46 pm 

30 October, Wednesday 

Morning 08.25 am to Afternoon 02.30 pm

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024: November 

Tithi, Day

Muhurat 

3 November, Sunday 

First Muhurat: Morning 07.06 am to 10.28 am 

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 12.32 pm to Evening 05.07 pm 

4 November, Monday 

Morning 07.07 am to 10.24 am 

8 November, Friday 

Afternoon 03.22 pm to Evening 06.22 pm 

9 November, Saturday

First Muhurat: Afternoon 12.09 pm to 01.51 pm 

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 03.18 pm to Evening 06.18 pm 

13 November, Wednesday

First Muhurat: Morning 07.30 am to 09.49 am 

Second Muhurat: Morning 11.53 am to Evening 06.07 pm 

Third Muhurat: Evening 06.03 pm to 07.58 pm 

14 November, Thursday

Morning 07.26 am to 11.49 am 

20 November, Wednesday

First Muhurat: Morning 11.25 am to Evening 4 pm 

Second Muhurat: Evening 05.35 pm to 07.31 pm 

21 November, Thursday

First Muhurat: Morning 07.20 am to 09.17 am 

Second Muhurat: Morning 11.21 am to Afternoon 03.56 pm 

27 November, Wednesday 

First Muhurat: Morning 07.25 am to Afternoon 12.40 pm 

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 02.07 pm to Evening 06.37 pm 

Karnavedha Muhurat 2024: December 

Tithi/Day

Muhurat 

1 December, Sunday 

Afternoon 12.24 pm to 03.17 pm 

6 December, Friday 

First Muhurat: Morning 07.32 am to Afternoon 12.05 pm 

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 01.32 pm to Evening 06.28 pm 

7 December, Saturday 

First Muhurat: Morning 8.14 am to Afternoon 12.05 pm 

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 02.53 pm to Evening 06.24 pm 

11 December, Wednesday 

First Muhurat: Morning 07.35 am to 07.59 am 

Second Muhurat: Morning 10.03 am to Evening 04.03 pm 

12 December, Thursday 

Morning 07.36 am to 09.59 am 

15 December, Sunday

First Muhurat: Morning 07.43 am to 11.29 am 

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 12.57 pm to Evening 08.07 pm 

23 December, Monday 

Afternoon 12.25pm to Evening 05.21 pm 

25 December, Wednesday 

Morning 07.43 am to 10.50 am 

28 December, Saturday 

First Muhurat: Morning 08.56 am to Afternoon 01.31 pm 

Second Muhurat: Afternoon 03.06 pm to Evening 07.16 pm 

Shani Report: Know Everything About Shani’s Mahadasha, Sade Sati, etc.

Importance of Karnavedha Muhurat 2024

In Sanatan Dharma, the selection of Shubh Muhurat is done with the assistance of astrologers to start or continue with auspicious tasks. Six months after the birth of a child tasks like Annaprashan, Karna Chedan, and others are done. In the Hindu religion, there is the importance of 16 rituals and among them, ear piercing is the ninth important ritual. Karna Chedan means ear piercing and in the ritual ear of the child is pierced to wear a silver or gold wire. 

In it, the tradition is to pierce the right ear of the boy and the left ear of the girl. The Karnachedan ceremony or ritual is done to increase the listening power of the child and avoid negativities coming into their life. It is mentioned in the scriptures that the person whose Karnachedan ceremony is not done, he/she is not considered in the last rites of relatives. 

The procedure of the Karnavedha Ceremony

  • For the Karnavedha ceremony, select a suitable temple or holy place. 
  • Bathe the child and dress up in clean and new clothes. 
  • Before the start of the Karnavedha ceremony, remember your god & goddesses and your favorite deities. You can take help from priests for it.
  • During the process, the parents of the child should sit facing the sun. 
  • In the ceremony, different mantras are chanted continuously in the ear of the child. 

Real Benefits Of Karnavedha Muhurat

  • The ceremony leads to improvement in hearing capabilities and sharpens eyesight.
  • The risks of serious illnesses like paralysis, hernia, deafness, and mental troubles decrease sharply.
  • All the evil forces are tackled with it and the person attains long life. 
  • It results in proper blood circulation in the head and the brain also functions fast. 
  • As per Hindu belief, ear piercing improves personality. 
  • The ritual controls & removes the side effects of Rahu-Ketu from life. 
  • It is also useful in tackling crises occurring in life. 

Auspicious Mahurats For Karnavedha Ceremony

Nakshatra: 

Mrigshira 

Revati 

Chitra 

Anuradha 

Hast 

Ashwini 

Pushpa

Abhijit 

Shravan 

Dhanistha

Punarvasu 

Day:

Monday 

Wednesday 

Thursday 

Friday 

Tithi:

All Tithis are considered auspicious leaving Chaturtha, Navam, Chaturdashi, and Amavasya Tithis. 

Planets: The presence of Jupiter in Taurus, Libra, Sagittarius, and Pisces is very auspicious. 

Accurate Age for Karnavedha 

The Karnavedha ceremony is performed on the twelfth or sixteenth day of birth. Other than that, it can be completed on the 6th, 7th, or 8th month from birth or the odd years from the birth years. It is believed that the ceremony needs to be done within three or five months of the birth of the child. 

Visit this site for all astrological remedies, including jewels and yantras: AstroSage Online Shopping Store!

Hope you liked the AstroSage article. Please share it with your loved & dear ones to provide accurate information on Karnavedha Muhurat 2024. 

Astrological services for accurate answers and better feature

33% off

Dhruv Astro Software - 1 Year

'Dhruv Astro Software' brings you the most advanced astrology software features, delivered from Cloud.

Brihat Horoscope
What will you get in 250+ pages Colored Brihat Horoscope.
Finance
Are money matters a reason for the dark-circles under your eyes?
Ask A Question
Is there any question or problem lingering.
Career / Job
Worried about your career? don't know what is.
AstroSage Year Book
AstroSage Yearbook is a channel to fulfill your dreams and destiny.
Career Counselling
The CogniAstro Career Counselling Report is the most comprehensive report available on this topic.

Astrological remedies to get rid of your problems

Red Coral / Moonga
(3 Carat)

Ward off evil spirits and strengthen Mars.

Gemstones
Buy Genuine Gemstones at Best Prices.
Yantras
Energised Yantras for You.
Rudraksha
Original Rudraksha to Bless Your Way.
Feng Shui
Bring Good Luck to your Place with Feng Shui.
Mala
Praise the Lord with Divine Energies of Mala.
Jadi (Tree Roots)
Keep Your Place Holy with Jadi.

Buy Brihat Horoscope

250+ pages @ Rs. 599/-

Brihat Horoscope

AstroSage on MobileAll Mobile Apps

Buy Gemstones

Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Yantras

Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Feng Shui

Bring Good Luck to your Place with Feng Shui.from AstroSage.com

Buy Rudraksh

Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroSage.com
Call NowTalk to
Astrologer
Chat NowChat with
Astrologer