• Learn astrology with astrology masters
  • Tips on improving life
  • How to achieve success in life with astrology
  • Secrets & mysteries of astrology
Home » 2013 » Festival » Pradosh Vrat 2013 Dates Published: May 31, 2013

Pradosh Vrat 2013 Dates

Shiva-Parvati are worshipped on Pradosh Vrat

Pradosh Vrat is the fast observed for Lord Shiva and Goddess Parvati. As a fast is followed by worship, Pradosh is worshipped at the dusk of the thirteenth day of both bright as well as dark half of the Hindu lunar month. Hence, Pradosh Vrat is observed twice in a lunar month.

It is believed that by observing Pradosh Vrat , mankind in Kalyuga can get rid if all the miseries and pain. As Pradosh Fast has power to burn effects of sins committed in the past. Pradosh Fast is dedicated to Lord Shiva who relieves mankind from all sufferings. After waking early in the morning, devotees take an early bath and worship Lord Shiva and then begin the Pradosh fast.

So, if you think there is no way for you to wash off the dirt which you have collected through your sins then you are wrong. Lord Shiva Gives us an opportunity called Pradosh fast to begin all over again. Pradosh Vrat is that path walking on which will make you reform into a new person. Seek divine blessings, by observing the Pradosh fast. Also, Pradosh fast is a path which takes us to happiness and contentment. The table of Pradosh Vrat 2013 is given below:

Distinction in Pradosh Vrat

In the given table, the column of 'Pradosham' might have left some of you in confusion. You must be wondering what that column is about. What is Bhauma Pradosh, Shani Pradesh or Soma Pradosh? We will answer you everything right here.

Pradosh Vrat on Saturday is considered as Shani Pradosh. The one on Monday is Soma Pradosh. Pradosh Vrat exactly before Maha Shivratri in the Hindu month Magha is known as Maha Pradosh. If a Pradosh Vrat is on Tuesday, it is known as Bhauma Pradosh Vrat.

Pradosh Vrat in 2013 - List of Dates for Pradosh Fast in 2013

Date Day Lunar Phase (Paksha) Pradosham Worship Time
09 January Wednesday Dark Half (Krishna Paksha) Pradosh 17:47 to 20:21
24 January Thursday Bright Half (Shukla Paksha) Pradosh 17:55 to 20:29
08 February Friday Dark Half (Krishna Paksha) Pradosh 18:03 to 19:32
23 February Saturday Bright Half (Shukla Paksha) Shani Pradosh 18:08 to 20:37
09 March Saturday Dark Half (Krishna Paksha) Shani Pradosh 18:12 to 20:38
24 March Sunday Bright Half (Shukla Paksha) Pradosh 19:09 to 20:37
07 April Sunday Dark Half (Krishna Paksha) Pradosh 18:16 to 20:37
23 April Tuesday Bright Half (Shukla Paksha) Bhauma Pradosh 18:19 to 20:37
07 May Tuesday Dark Half (Krishna Paksha) Bhauma Pradosh 18:23 to 20:39
22 May Wednesday Bright Half (Shukla Paksha) Pradosh 18:28 to 20:42
05 June Wednesday Dark Half (Krishna Paksha) Pradosh 18:33 to 20:46
21 June Friday Bright Half (Shukla Paksha) Pradosh 18:37 to 20:50
05 July Friday Dark Half (Krishna Paksha) Pradosh 18:39 to 20:52
20 July Saturday Bright Half (Shukla Paksha) Shani Pradosh 18:38 to 20:52
04 August Sunday Dark Half (Krishna Paksha) Pradosh 18:33 to 20:49
18 August Sunday Bright Half (Shukla Paksha) Pradosh 18:28 to 20:43
02 September Monday Dark Half (Krishna Paksha) Soma Pradosh 18:15 to 20:35
17 September Tuesday Bright Half (Shukla Paksha) Bhauma Pradosh 18:03 to 20:26
02 October Wednesday Dark Half (Krishna Paksha) Pradosh 17:51 to 20:17
16 October Wednesday Bright Half (Shukla Paksha) Pradosh 17:41 to 20:09
01 November Friday Dark Half (Krishna Paksha) Pradosh 17:33 to 20:04
15 November Friday Bright Half (Shukla Paksha) Pradosh 17:29 to 20:02
30 November Saturday Dark Half (Krishna Paksha) Shani Pradosh 17:29 to 20:03
14 December Saturday Bright Half (Shukla Paksha) Shani Pradosh 17:33 to 20:08
30 December Monday Dark Half (Krishna Paksha) Soma Pradosh 17:41 to 20:16

2014 Articles