Home » 2013 » Festival » Pradosh Vrat 2016 Dates Modified: March 04, 2016

Pradosh Vrat 2016 Dates

Shiva-Parvati are worshipped on Pradosh Vrat

Pradosh Vrat is the fast observed for Lord Shiva and Goddess Parvati. As a fast is followed by worship, Pradosh is worshipped at the dusk of the thirteenth day of both bright as well as dark half of the Hindu lunar month. Hence, Pradosh Vrat is observed twice in a lunar month.

It is believed that by observing Pradosh Vrat , mankind in Kalyuga can get rid if all the miseries and pain. As Pradosh Fast has power to burn effects of sins committed in the past. Pradosh Fast is dedicated to Lord Shiva who relieves mankind from all sufferings. After waking early in the morning, devotees take an early bath and worship Lord Shiva and then begin the Pradosh fast.

So, if you think there is no way for you to wash off the dirt which you have collected through your sins then you are wrong. Lord Shiva Gives us an opportunity called Pradosh fast to begin all over again. Pradosh Vrat is that path walking on which will make you reform into a new person. Seek divine blessings, by observing the Pradosh fast. Also, Pradosh fast is a path which takes us to happiness and contentment. The table of Pradosh Vrat 2016 is given below:

Distinction in Pradosh Vrat

In the given table, the column of 'Pradosham' might have left some of you in confusion. You must be wondering what that column is about. What is Bhauma Pradosh, Shani Pradesh or Soma Pradosh? We will answer you everything right here.

Pradosh Vrat on Saturday is considered as Shani Pradosh. The one on Monday is Soma Pradosh. Pradosh Vrat exactly before Maha Shivratri in the Hindu month Magha is known as Maha Pradosh. If a Pradosh Vrat is on Tuesday, it is known as Bhauma Pradosh Vrat.

Pradosh Vrat in 2016 - List of Dates for Pradosh Fast in 2016

Date Day Pradosham
7 January Thursday Budh Pradosham
21 January Thursday Budh Pradosham
6 February Saturday Shani Pradosham
20 February Saturday Shani Pradosham
6 March Sunday Ravi Pradosham
20 March Sunday Ravi Pradosham
5 April Tuesday Bhauma Pradosham
19 April Tuesday Bhauma Pradosham
4 May Wednesday Budh Pradosham
19 May Thursday Guru Pradosham
2 June Thursday Guru Pradosham
17 June Friday Shukra Pradosham
2 July Saturday Shani Pradosham
17 July Sunday Ravi Pradosham
31 July Sunday Ravi Pradosham
15 August Monday Soma Pradosham
29 August Monday Soma Pradosham
14 September Wednesday Budh Pradosham
28 September Wednesday Budh Pradosham
13 October Thursday Guru Pradosham
27 October Thursday Guru Pradosham
12 November Saturday Shani Pradosham
26 November Saturday Shani Pradosham
11 December Sunday Ravi Pradosham
26 December Monday Soma Pradosham

AstroSage on MobileAll Mobile Apps

AstroSage TVSubscribe

Latest Articles

Buy Gemstones

Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Yantras

Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Navagrah Yantras

Yantra to pacify planets and have a happy life .. get from AstroSage.com

Buy Rudraksh

Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroSage.com

Free Personalized Horoscope 2016

Name
Gender Male Female
Date

Reports

FREE Matrimony - Shaadi

Like us on Facebook?