Personalized
Horoscope

Chinese Calendar 2017

Chinese calendar for 2017 is now up & running at AstroSage.com for you to docket your holidays in advance. Schematize a trip to China and savor all the Chinese festivals & important events in 2017.

Chinese calendar for 2016 is here.

The conventional festivities of China as well as all the events are incorporated in this Chinese calendar of 2017 . With the help of the table below, you would be able to know all the dates, of the events and festivals which are to happen in China, in 2017.

Read Chinese Horoscope 2017 (The Year of Rooster) here: Chinese Horoscope 2017

Let us now see the dates of all the events of Chinese calendar 2017:

Chinese Festival/Event Date Day
Laba Festival (Yiwei Year) January 05, 2017 Thursday
Chinese New Year's Eve January 28, 2017 Saturday
Chinese New Year's Day January 29, 2017 Sunday
Chinese New Year/Spring Festival Holidays January 28, 2017 - February 02, 2017 Saturday - Thursday
Lantern Festival (Yuanxiao) February 11, 2017 Saturday
Tibetan New Year February 27, 2017 Monday
Blue Dragon Festival February 27, 2017 Monday
International Women’s Day March 8, 2017 Wednesday
Arbor or Tree Planting Day March 12, 2017 Sunday
Birthday of the Goddess of Mercy March 16, 2017 Thursday
Flower Festival March 20, 2017 Sunday
Shangsi March 30, 2017 Thursday
Cold Food Day April 5, 2017 Wednesday
Qingming Festival April 5, 2017 Tuesday
Water Splashing Festival April 13, 2017 Thursday
Birthday of the God of Wealth April 11, 2017 Tuesday
Labor Day May 1, 2017 Monday
Buddha's Birthday May 3, 2017 Wednesday
Youth Day May 4, 2017 Thursday
Children's Day June 1, 2017 Thursday
Dragon Boat Festival (Duanwu) May 30, 2017 Tuesday
Rain Festival June 07, 2017 Saturday
CPC Founding Day July 1, 2017 Saturday
China Maritime Day July 11, 2017 Tuesday
Army Day August 1, 2017 Tuesday
Double Seven Festival/Chinese Valentine's Day August 9, 2017 Wednesday
Armed Forces Day/ Victory Over Japan Day September 03, 2017 Sunday
Chinese Ghost Day/Spirit Day (Zhongyuan) September 05, 2017 Tuesday
Teacher's Day September 10, 2017 Sunday
National Day October 1, 2017 Sunday
Mid-Autumn October 4, 2017 Thursday
Double Ninth Festival/ Chongyang Festival (Dual-yang) October 9, 2017 Monday
Journalists' Day November 8, 2017 Wednesday
National Constitution Day December 4, 2017 Monday
Dongzhi Festival (Winter Solstice Festival) December 21, 2017 Thursday
Christmas Day December 25, 2017 Monday

Chinese Calendar 2017 is prepared by our in house experts for your assistance and to fulfill the dire needs of the Chinese festival lovers. Those who are in China or those who have Chinese friends, Search no more, as the Chinese Calendar at AstroSage provides a rudimentary, one stop solution for you.

Read Your Horoscope for 2017 Now

Read Other Zodiac Sign Horoscope 2017

Related Articles

Buy Your Big Horoscope

100+ pages @ Rs. 650/-

Big horoscope

AstroSage on MobileAll Mobile Apps

AstroSage TVSubscribe

Buy Gemstones

Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Yantras

Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Navagrah Yantras

Yantra to pacify planets and have a happy life .. get from AstroSage.com

Buy Rudraksh

Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroSage.com

Reports

FREE Matrimony - Shaadi