Personalized
Horoscope

Tamil Panchangam for the Year 2017

To make it easy for you to plan your vacations, we have created Tamil Calendar 2017. You can know about the auspicious dates right here.

Tamil calendar for 2017 is here for Tamil community, get updated about all the festivals throughout the year.

The calendar of 2017 is formed by analyzing the positions of Sun and Moon by our experts. Hence, it is different in regions.

Know the Tamil Panchangam according to your area here: AstroSage Kundli Mobile App

Have a look at the calendar below to know about the auspicious dates in 2017.

Date Day Holiday
January 1, 2017 Sunday New Year
January 14, 2017 Saturday Pongal
January 15, 2017 Sunday Thiruvalluvar Day
January 26, 2017 Thursday Republic Day
February 1, 2017 Wednesday Saraswathi Puja
February 10, 2017 Friday Thai Poosam
February 24, 2017 Friday Maha Shivratri
March 11, 2017 Saturday Masi Magam
March 13, 2017 Monday Holi
March 14, 2017 Tuesday Karadaiyan Nombu
April 5, 2017 Wednesday Ram Navami
April 9, 2017 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
April 14, 2017 Friday Tamil New Year/Puthandu /Ambedkar Jayanti
April 14, 2017 Friday Good Friday
April 16, 2017 Sunday Easter Sunday
May 1, 2017 Monday May Day
May 10, 2017 Wednesday Chitra Pournami
June 7, 2017 Wednesday Buddha Purnima , Vaikasi Visakam
June 26, 2017 Monday Idu'l Fitr
July 23, 2017 Sunday Adi Pooram
July 28, 2017 Friday Avani Avittam
August 2, 2017 Wednesday Adi Perukku, Adi Amavasai
August 4, 2017 Friday Varalakshmi Vrat
August 25, 2016 Thursday Gokulashtami
August 15, 2017 Tuesday Independence Day
September 9, 2017 Saturday Maha Sankatahara Sathurthi
September 19, 2017 Tuesday Mahalaya Amavasai
September 21, 2017 Thursday Navarathri starts
September 30, 2017 Saturday Vijaya Dhasami
October 2, 2017 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 18, 2017 Wednesday Deepavali/Diwali
November 4, 2017 Saturday Guru Nanak Birthday
December 1, 2017 Friday Milad-Un-Nabi/Id-E-Milad
December 25, 2017 Monday Christmas

The Tamil Calendar is not just followed by the Tamils in india, but also by people settled in areas like Puducherry, Tamilians residing in Singapore, Malaysia, Sri lanka as well as Mauritius. People can't keep their hands off it as they seek to know all the dates of the festivals that are associated with agriculture, amongst other equally strong reasons. Missing out on important dates is the past now as we bring to you our very exclusive and thoroughly researched upon, the Tamil Calendar 2017. The best part, it is completely free of charge.

Not only the calendar, we also bring Tamil Horoscope 2017 for you as the Tamil Calendar 2017 is almost solely based upon Tamil astrology. It is properly read, perceived and then written upon by our highly skilled and proficient workforce of astrologers who more often than not land the right punch. Therefore, let us all celebrate all these festivals together and with the same vigor and zeal.

Read Other Zodiac Sign Horoscope 2017

Related Articles

Buy Your Big Horoscope

100+ pages @ Rs. 650/-

Big horoscope

AstroSage on MobileAll Mobile Apps

AstroSage TVSubscribe

Buy Gemstones

Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Yantras

Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Navagrah Yantras

Yantra to pacify planets and have a happy life .. get from AstroSage.com

Buy Rudraksh

Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroSage.com

Reports

FREE Matrimony - Shaadi