• AstroSage Big Horoscope
  • Raj Yoga Reort
  • Shani Report

Jain Calendar 2018

Jain Calendar 2018 Jain Calendar 2018 has amalgamated all fasts and festivals that are performed and celebrated as per Jainism. It is a way for people to organise their plans better and this is what AstroSage hopes to achieve here.

Holidays in India are diversified on the basis of people and their region, religion, culture, and practices. There are various religions in India including Hinduism, Sikhism, Islam, Buddhism, Christianity, and Jainism whose festivals are celebrated across the country and are also included in our Indian Calendar. If we talk about Jain religion, there are various fasts and festivals that are observed by Jains in India and their communities across the world. These special days are considered highly auspicious and bring prosperity and happiness to their lives. These are also the time for Jain people to bond with their family members by participating in various activities that are performed during these events.

To keep this merriment of festivities going, we introduce Jain Calendar 2018 which includes dates of all important fasts and festivals. These dates are determined by our experts and are based on the position of Sun and Moon.

Know about your Moon Sign and more: Moon Sign Calculator

One can take a look at Jain Calendar 2018 table given below to get information on various Jain holidays occurring this year.

Holidays Date Day
Meru Trayodashi January 14 Sunday
Rohini Vrat January 27 Saturday
Ashtahnika Vidhan Begins February 22 Thursday
Rohini Vrat February 24 Saturday
Chaumasi Chaudas, Ashtahnika Vidhan Ends March 1 Thursday
Varshitap Arambha March 9 Friday
Rohini Vrat March 23 Friday
Navapad Oli Begins March 24 Saturday
Shri Mahavir Jayanti March 29 Thursday
Navapad Oli Ends March 31 Saturday
Varshitap Parana April 18 Wednesday
Rohini Vrat April 19 Thursday
Mahavir Swami Kevalagyan April 25 Wednesday
Rohini Vrat May 17 Thursday
Rohini Vrat June 13 Wednesday
Rohini Vrat July 10 Tuesday
Ashtahnika Vidhan Begins July 19 Thursday
Chaumasi Chaudas July 26 Thursday
Ashtahnika Vidhan Ends July 27 Friday
Rohini Vrat August 7 Tuesday
Rohini Vrat September 3 Monday
Paryushana Parvarambha September 7 Friday
Samvatsari Parva September 14 Friday
Rohini Vrat September 30 Sunday
Navapad Oli Begins October 16 Tuesday
Navapad Oli Ends October 24 Wednesday
Rohini Vrat October 28 Sunday
Mahavir Nirvana November 7 Wednesday
Jain New Year November 8 Thursday
Gyana Panchami November 12 Monday
Ashtahnika Vidhan Begins November 14 Wednesday
Chaumasi Chaudas November 22 Thursday
Ashtahnika Vidhan Ends, Ratha Yatra November 23 Friday
Rohini Vrat November 24 Saturday
Rohini Vrat December 21 Friday

Note: Dates of Jain festivals and fasts mentioned above may vary according to the geographic location of two different places or cities as they may fall in different time zones. So, you are advised to check the location and the time of an event before following the dates of Jain Holiday Calendar for 2018.

How 2018 is going to bring prosperity in your life? Read Horoscope 2018 Predictions

Jain Calendar - A Unification of Dharma & Beliefs

Jain Calendar 2018 is all about great festivals and fasts among which Shri Mahavir Jayanti, Paryushana Parvarambha, Mahavir Nirvana, Diwali, etc are major Jain festival. This year, Lord Mahavira (also called Vardhamana) birthday will be on March 29, which Jains celebrate with great zeal and fervor. They follow his teachings of believing and practicing Karma. This also means embracing the path of right conduct, faith and knowledge in their lives which leads to extreme prosperity and happiness.

Paryushana Parvarambha is another big holy event for Jains which will be on September 7 this year. It is celebrated for continuous 8 days by Swetambara and 10 days by Digambara (the two sect of Jains). During this period, they increase their level of spirituality by performing fasts and offering prayers. One other big festival that is vastly celebrated in Jain religion is Diwali which according to their beliefs is the anniversary of Mahavira’s attainment of moksha. This is also the start of the Jain New Year that occurs with Pratipada following Diwali. On this day, Jain people decorate their temples, offices, homes and shops with lights and diyas. Jain Businessmen start their accounting year from this day as well according to their tradition. This is also the time for celebrations, fun, happiness, good luck and fortune. Thus, festivities in Jain religion is a means for people to prosper and fulfillment of their wishes for a great happy life.

Bring health and happiness in your home with Jadi (Tree Roots): Buy Jadi (Tree Roots) Online

Jain Calendar at a Glance

Jain Calendar 2018 is a lunisolar calendar that mentions all important fasts and festivals. The dates of these special events have been determined on the basis of the position of celestial bodies - Sun and Moon. Jain people can also use this calendar for deciding the dates of auspicious events like marriages, engagements, birthdays, beginning a new business or for any other purpose.

Thus, we hope that our Jain Calendar 2018 will be quite informational for you and will help in assisting your plans better.

Read Other Zodiac Sign Horoscope 2018

Trikal Samhita

2018 Trikal Samhita

Detailed Personalized Forecast for 2018

Buy Your Big Horoscope

100+ pages @ Rs. 650/-

Big horoscope

AstroSage on MobileAll Mobile Apps

Buy Gemstones

Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Yantras

Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Feng Shui

Bring Good Luck to your Place with Feng Shui.from AstroSage.com

Buy Rudraksh

Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroSage.com

Reports