• AstroSage Big Horoscope
  • Year Book
  • Raj Yoga Reort
  • Shani Report

Vedic Astrology Nakshatras (Stars)

Nakshatra is also called constellation or star in English. Zodiac is an imaginary belt of 360 degrees encircling the heavens. Vedic astrology uses various divisions of Zodiac in which Sign and Nakshatra are two most important divisions. When zodiac is divided in 27 equal parts, each one part is called one Nakshatra. Mathematically speaking, as the whole zodiac is of 360 degree, each Nakshatra is of 13 degree 20 minutes. Nakshatra division is very important from Vedic astrology perspective. As Nakshatra is also called Star, branches of Vedic astrology that uses Nakshatra astrologer are referred as "Stellar Astrology". KP System or Krisnamurti Paddhati and Dhruva Nadi are some of the examples of Stellar astrology.

Moon's Nakshatra at birth is also referred as Janma Nakshatra or simply Nakshatra. Here are the results of Moon in each Nakashatra according to classical Vedic astrology text Brihat Jataka written by Varahamihira -

Vedic Astrology Nakshatras (Stars)

Planets in Astrology

Trikal Samhita

2019 Trikal Samhita

Detailed Personalized Forecast for 2019

Buy Your Big Horoscope

100+ pages @ Rs. 650/-

Big horoscope

AstroSage on MobileAll Mobile Apps

Buy Gemstones

Best quality gemstones with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Yantras

Take advantage of Yantra with assurance of AstroSage.com

Buy Feng Shui

Bring Good Luck to your Place with Feng Shui.from AstroSage.com

Buy Rudraksh

Best quality Rudraksh with assurance of AstroSage.com